Technology

How to deactivate or delete your twitter account

Social media, as an important part of our environment, plays a vital role in our everyday lives. Sometimes, constant use of social platforms can overwhelm you. We all need a break, even from social media, as much as we need one from our daily routine. The type of content you are following and watching on social media can impact your mind negatively, depending on the content. Simply removing yourself from the chaos of digital media can be extremely beneficial in a variety of ways. as these platforms are constantly draining us in unimaginable ways. Just like deleting any other media platform, you can delete your Twitter account too. You just need to follow some simple steps in order to do so.

How to permanently delete your Twitter account

Twitter isn’t providing you with a direct approach to getting rid of your account. Despite that, it will allow you to deactivate it for a period of 30 days. If you don’t log in to your account for almost 30 days, it will delete your account and all the data associated with it after that period of time.

Also, there is another way through which you can deactivate your account temporarily.

How to temporarily deactivate your Twitter account

Either you are an Android or an Apple user. You need to follow up on these steps in order to deactivate your account temporarily.

  • Tap on settings and privacy options.
  • Tap on the option that leads to your account.
  • Choose the option of deactivating your account.
  • Deactivate the button.
  • Enter your password as instructed, and then confirm the process by tapping the deactivate button.

You will be logged out of your account, and your account will no longer be visible on Platform. In a period of 30 days, you need to login back into your account if you want to keep it. In the other case, it will be deleted after 30 days, and your data can’t be restored afterwards.

Things you need to know before deactivating your account

After 30 days, your data will be deleted from the platform. You need to recover it if needed before deactivating your Twitter account. Although, if your other social media platforms are associated with your Twitter account, you will lose access to them as well. You need to handle this login issue before deactivating if you no longer want to login to your account. If you are a Blue-Tick user, you need to cancel your subscription in order to avoid any future issues. Last but not least, if you are trying to deactivate a suspended account, you need to fill out a form in order to do so.

Recent Posts

Claude AI data leak: Private chats were freely accessible on Google

Due to an insufficiently protected sharing function, private chat logs from the Anthropic AI Claude…

4 hours ago

Mark Zuckerberg’s megayacht Launchpad ignored calls for help off Alaska

Mark Zuckerberg's $300 million superyacht ignored or allegedly did not hear a call for help…

4 hours ago

Why Choose A Light Wheelchair From Medical Department Store For An Active Lifestyle

Struggle to get out of the house because your wheelchair is too heavy to lift,…

4 hours ago

Top-rated Companies Offering Large Format Printing In The US

It's not always easy to find a reliable large format printing company. There are several…

4 hours ago

Galaxy S27 Pro & S27 Ultra: Samsung plans up to 15% larger batteries

Samsung apparently wants to equip its next high-end smartphones in the classic bar-style form factor…

11 hours ago

iOS 26.6: The iPhone update is now available

Apple has released the update to iOS 26.6 for iPhones. In addition to important security…

11 hours ago