Home » Technology » Apple » 7 More Countries Added To in-app Apple Developer Program

7 More Countries Added To in-app Apple Developer Program

Apple in-app developer

Apple is making it easier for developers around the globe to join the developer program, the Cupertino giant has extended its in-app developer program, the company on Thursday made it easier for developers in seven more countries to join the Apple Developer Program, with app makers in those regions now eligible to take advantage of in-app enrollment through the Apple Developer app.

Good news for the developers residing in Canada, France, India, Italy, the Netherlands, Russia and Spain, the app developers from these countries can now enrol in Apple’s Developer Program directly through the Apple Developer app. In-app enrollment serves as an alternative to signing up through Apple’s website.

According to the details provided by Apple Insider, the expanded capability was announced in a post to Apple’s developer website, which notes applicants can start and finish membership purchases with local payment methods on iPhone or iPad. As with other regions, membership is an auto-renewable subscription.

It’s worth mentioning here that Apple most recently updated its Developer app in March with new assets for this year’s Worldwide Developers Conference, the company has also sliced developer app store fees for many developers earlier. Changes include a redesigned sidebar for iPadOS, a new Discover tab for locating content, and fullscreen video content support for Mac.

Apple is all set to unveil next-generation iterations of its iOS, iPadOS, macOS, watchOS, and tvOS platforms at WWDC 2021 which is going to be an online-only event due to the pandemic situation.

Brain Curry

Brian is the news author at Research Snipers which mainly covers Technology News, Microsoft News, Google News, Facebook, Apple, Huawei, Xiaomi, and other tech news.