Diablo 4 Season 1 Details Are Revealed

diablo 4

The “Season of Degenerations” starts on July 20th, the first seasonal event in Diablo 4. Blizzard talks extensively in advance about the new content, the (Premium) Battle Pass, the advantages of the pre-season, and the course of the new season journey. We give you an overview.

Almost two months after the release of Diablo 4, Blizzard’s action role-playing game is entering its first season. As the “Season of the Malignant” already suggests, from the end of July everything revolves around Lilith’s new type of corruption and malignant monsters and bosses that are spreading in Sanctuary.

The developers promise a new quest line, more (world) boss fights, as well as new unique items, legendary aspects, and most importantly – powerful degenerate hearts with special properties.

Season Journey, Battle Pass, Seasonal Boons, and more

To improve Season characters, Blizzard is introducing six new unique items, seven new aspects, and 32 degenerate traits. The latter are among the main innovations of the first season, which can be collected through degenerate hearts. The hearts, which are comparable to amulet base stones and are at the level of aspects, are primarily given to players in degenerate tunnels, a new type of dungeon, or at events such as the new world boss Varshan the Consumed.

As known from Diablo 3, Diablo 4 players also start their first season journey. Apart from the equally new quest series, general tasks can be fulfilled and rewards can be redeemed in a total of seven chapters. These include comfort functions such as scrolls for resetting skills and paragon trees, or new aspects, items, and the “favor” required to level up the Battle Pass.

In addition to the Season Journey Chapters, the Battle Pass will contain a total of 90 Tiers – 27 Free Tiers and 63 Premium Tiers. While the paid tiers only focus on cosmetic items, the “smoldering ash” will play a major role in the free tiers available to all players.

This currency, which is also new, can be invested in “Season Blessings”, another way to strengthen the character, for example through bonuses for experience, gold, materials, potions, and Strong, especially if you have more than one who wants to play Season character.

This means: Collecting new items, aspects, and degenerate hearts, completing seasonal journey tasks, upgrading the Battle Pass, and investing the currency you earn in seasonal boons.

The developers have made it clear that the previous progression in Diablo 4 will not be fully carried over if you decide to create a new season character. Only the option to skip the campaign, the immediate use of the mount, all previously activated altars of Lilith, and the already discovered areas on the map are carried over into the season by the character of the “eternal realm”. The same applies to the associated progress in the reputation system of the individual regions.

Diablo 4 Season 1: Release, start time and Pre-patch

The “season of degeneration” will start on July 20, 2023 (Thursday) at 5 p.m. GMT. Two days earlier – on July 18th – the servers should already be supplied with a pre-patch to make the transition to Season 1 smooth. During this time, Blizzard recommends logging into the game with its Diablo 4 characters, as this will reflect progress on the season servers in advance.

1 thought on “Diablo 4 Season 1 Details Are Revealed

Leave a Reply