Meta has officially introduced its alternative to Twitter. However, one thing to notice here is that users can’t delete their Threads profile until or unless they delete their Instagram account.
Threads is referred to as “Instagram’s text-based conversation app,” by Meta and that precise language has a reason. It doesn’t just imply that you can follow the same individuals you follow on Instagram and that your Instagram username will transfer over to Threads. Additionally, it implies that once you create a Threads profile, you cannot delete it without simultaneously deleting your Instagram account.
In conclusion, if a user is not interested in Threads profile, then they shouldn’t sign up for it. On the other hand, users can deactivate their Threads profile by following these steps:
1. Tap on the profile icon presented in the bottom-right corner of the screen.
2. Tap the menu icon located in the top right of your profile.
3. Click on the Account icon, then press Deactivate profile.
4. Press Deactivate Threads profile. Your profile will be deactivated.
After the deactivation of the Threads profile, posts and interactions with other content won’t be visible until or unless the profile is reactivated. However, the post will stay live on the platform unless a user manually deletes each post one by one. Users can reactivate the Threads profile by logging into the Threads app via their Instagram account. One thing to notice here is that users can only deactivate profiles once in a week.
Brian is the news author at Research Snipers which mainly covers Technology News, Microsoft News, Google News, Facebook, Apple, Huawei, Xiaomi, and other tech news.